Skip to main content

#SmarkSurvey: Who Will Survive At PWR Live?

Less than two weeks away from the Philippine Wrestling Revolution's return to action at PWR Live, it looks like the card is more or less firmed up. And we gotta say, from top to bottom, this is gonna be one stacked show.

We've got a PWR Championship rematch, the first round of the PHX Championship Tournament, the hottest grudge match in the promotion, and the debut of a new potential star in the Mark D. Manalo Bootcamp Invitational.

We've made our official Smark Henry predictions for most of the matches above, but just to recap, here's how we see the matches playing out:

  • PWR Championship Rematch: "Classical" Bryan Leo retains over "The Senyorito" Jake De Leon via Royal Flush shenanigans
  • Grudge Showdown: Bombay Suarez kills that bitch John Sebastian dead
  • Bootcamp Invitational: Mark D. Manalo defeats a PWR Bootcamp rookie
  • PHX Quarterfinal Match #1: Mayhem Brannigan defeats Miguel Rosales
  • PHX Quarterfinal Match #2: Chris Panzer defeats SANDATA in a MOTY candidate
  • PHX Quarterfinal Match #3: "The Social Media Sinister" Ken Warren defeats Joey Bax
  • PHX Quarterfinal Match #4: Ralph Imabayashi defeats Peter Versoza

Now we want to know what you, the fans, think. Leave us your predictions in the comments below, and whoever comes up with the most correct predictions wins bragging rights and an all-expense paid tour of the Smark Henry offices... or something.

There's just one thing that's bugging us though... Where the hell is Kanto Terror?


PWR Live will be on August 15, 2015 at the Makati Square Arena. Tickets will be available at the gate for P250, with the gates opening at 6 p.m. For inquiries, check out the official PWR Live Facebook Event Page.

All photos are by the fabulous Hub Pacheco.

Trending This Week

PWR Special: Homecoming—The Official Smark Henry Review

How WWE Wrestling Rings Are Made

The Official Smark Henry Preview: PWR Special: Homecoming

Smark Healthy: The Jeff Cobb Workout Session

Reviewing the Elite (10/9/19): AEW! AEW! AEW!