Skip to main content

NXT TakeOver: San Antonio Results

Wasn't able to watch NXT TakeOver: San Antonio live? We got you, fam!

Follow all the action in Smark Henry's live results below!

Quick Results

* Pre-show, with Charly Caruso, outgoing NXT commentator Corey Graves, and incoming commentator Nigel McGuinness *

1. Eric Young (w/ Alexander Wolfe and Killian Dain) defeated Tye Dillinger with a neckbreaker

2. Roderick Strong def. Andrade "Cien" Almas with a running boot

3. NXT Tag Team Championship: The Authors of Pain (w/ Paul Ellering) def. #DIY (Tommaso Ciampa and Johnny Gargano) via The Last Chapter to win the titles

* Seth Rollins takes over the ring, calling Triple H out! HHH heads to the stage, but brings out security instead. Rollins brawls with security guys, then leaves through the crowd! *

4. NXT Women's Championship - Fatal Four-Way Match: Asuka defeated Billie Kaye, Peyton Royce and Nikki Cross to retain her title
- Asuka pinned Royce after a kick to the head

5. NXT Championship: Bobby Roode def. Shinsuke Nakamura via a Glorious DDT to win the title


Live Tweets


2016 #NXTYearEndAward winners
  • Breakout Star of the Year: Peyton Royce and Billie Kay
  • Match of the Year: #DIY vs. The Revival, 2 out of 3 Falls, NXT TakeOver: Toronto
  • Tag Team of the Year: The Revival
  • Female Competitor of the Year: Asuka
  • Male Competitor of the Year: Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Overall Competitor of the Year: Shinsuke Nakamura


Then join us tomorrow, Monday morning, January 30, at Skinny Mike's in Bonifacio Global City, Taguig, for the Royal Rumble Viewing Party! More details here


Trending This Week

PWR Path of Gold 2019: The Smark Henry Review

#FinisherFriday (3/22/19): Ronda Rousey's Armbar

SmackDown RunDown Live (3/19/19): One Swerve Away From KofiMania

#ThemeSongTuesday: AYAN NA SI DADDAX!

How WWE Wrestling Rings Are Made